Our team

  • Benoit Gendron, President

Mr. Gendron graduated from Laval University in Agronomy and has an impressive career in operations management, specifically in the area of ​​waste management. For over twenty years, he held several management positions with a major Canadian brewery, including as Vice President of Operations. In 1990 he entered in the waste management area as Vice President Eastern Canada Laidlaw Waste Systems Services materials, a position he held until 1995 and he became Vice President and General Manager Services Inc. at Matrec where he worked until 2004. Since then, he has been associated with various companies in the sector of waste management including: SEL Environmental Services Inc., National Vaccuum Inc. and until recently, the Environmental Enterprises Pierrefonds Inc.

.

  • Yves Legault, BAA, C.Admn, VP and General Manager 


Yves Legault

Mr. Legault is a founding partner of L2I. He is also a portfolio manager of Fonds Indexa, LLP. Before founding L2I, Mr. Legault negotiated several agreements in a multilateral diplomatic framework among international non-governmental organizations (INGOs), the United Nations (UN) and the Government of Canada. From 1997 to 1998, Mr. Legault served as an associate partner at the UN where he worked on several issues, including youth policy, sustainable development and climate change. After being released from his obligations abroad, Mr. Legault was appointed special adviser to several Ministers of Canada and the Honourable Paul Gérin-Lajoie. Mr. Legault was a member of the Permanent Youth Council, Vice-President (North America) of the International Commission on Youth and member of the Business and Industry Advisory Committee to the OECD.

Mr. Legault holds a BA in East Asian studies and philosophy from the Université de Montréal and a diploma in international business from HEC Montréal. Mr. Legault is a member in good standing of the Order of Chartered Administrators and the National Association of Independent Fee Appraisers, a national association of independent real estate appraisers.

 

  • Christine Lagacé, Adm.A., Vice-President Public Affairs

clagacé couleur
Ms. Lagacé is a founding partner of National Ecocredit, formerly called L2I Financial Solutions. She manages communications services, sustainable development and relations with all governmental or quasi-governmental organizations. Before founding L2I Ms. Lagacé was responsible of communications and public relations at Elizabeth Boileau Communications & Strategy, a group now part of NATIONAL Public Relations, as well as at the University of Montreal (Centre for the Study of East Asia). During her career, Ms. Lagacé was appointed to serve on several government and international committees, including the Standing Youth Council of Quebec, the Senate of the University of Quebec in Montreal and the Business and Industry Advisory Committee to OECD. Ms. Lagacé holds a BA in psychology Communication of UQAM, a certificate in management from HEC Montreal, training Eco-Communication and micro-program in Sustainable Development from the University of Sherbrooke.

In addition to being a volunteer at the Montreal Mayor’s Foundation for Youth, she received the medal in 2013 of Diamond Jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II. She was also the 2012 winner contest Creators of the Future finalist and 2011 RBC Canadian Woman Entrepreneur Awards. Ms. Lagacé is a member of the Order of Chartered Administrators.

Back to menu

• Benoit Gendron, Président

Diplômé de l’Université Laval en Agronomie, Benoit Gendron possède un parcours professionnel imposant en gestion des opérations, spécifiquement dans le secteur de la gestion des matières résiduelles. Pendant plus de vingt ans, il a occupé plusieurs postes de gestion pour une importante brasserie canadienne, dont celui de vice-président des opérations. En 1990 il fait son entrée en gestion des matières résiduelles à titre de Vice-président de l’Est du Canada pour Laidlaw Waste Systems Services, poste qu’il occupera jusqu’en 1995 pour par la suite, devenir Vice-président et directeur général chez Services Matrec Inc. avec qui il œuvrera jusqu’en 2004. Depuis, il est associé dans différentes entreprises du secteur de la gestion des matières résiduelles dont : Les Services Environnementaux SEL Inc., National Vaccuum Inc. et jusqu’à tout récemment, Les Entreprises Environnementales de Pierrefonds Inc.

  • Yves Legault, , BAA, Adm.A, GPPA, vice-président et directeur général


Yves Legault
M. Legault est un partenaire fondateur de National Écocrédit, autrefois nommée L2I Solutions financières. Il est également le gestionnaire de portefeuille de Fonds Indexa, s.r.l., et l’un des directeurs de Carbonfolio inc. Avant de fonder L2I, M. Legault a négocié plusieurs accords diplomatiques multilatéraux dans le cadre de ses fonctions au sein d’organisations non gouvernementales internationales (ONGI), de l’Organisation des Nations Unies (ONU) et du gouvernement du Canada. De 1997 à 1998, M. Legault a agi à titre de partenaire associé à l’ONU où il a travaillé sur plusieurs dossiers, notamment la politique jeunesse, le développement durable et les changements climatiques. Après avoir été libéré de ses obligations à l’étranger, M. Legault a été nommé conseiller spécial de plusieurs ministres canadiens ainsi que de l’honorable Paul Gérin-Lajoie. M. Legault a été membre du Conseil permanent de la jeunesse, vice-président (Amérique du Nord) de la commission internationale sur la jeunesse et membre du Comité consultatif économique et industriel auprès de l’OCDE.

M. Legault détient un baccalauréat en études Est Asiatiques et en philosophie de l’Université de Montréal ainsi qu’un diplôme en commerce international de HEC Montréal. M. Legault est membre en règle de l’Ordre des administrateurs agréés et de la National Association of Independent Fee Appraisers, une association nationale d’évaluateurs de biens immobiliers indépendants.

  • Christine Lagacé, Adm.A., vice-Présidente Affaires publiques


clagacé couleur
Mme Lagacé est une associée fondatrice de National Écocrédit autrefois nommée L2I Solutions financières. Elle dirige les services de communications, développement durable et les représentations auprès des gouvernements et des organisations gouvernementales ou paragouvernementales autant ici qu’à l’étranger. Avant de fonder L2I, Mme Lagacé s’est occupée des communications et des relations publiques pour le compte de Élizabeth Boileau Communication & stratégie, un groupe faisant maintenant partie du Cabinet de relations publiques NATIONAL, ainsi que pour le compte de l’Université de Montréal (Centre d’études de l’Asie de l’Est). Au cours de sa carrière, Mme Lagacé a été nommée pour siéger à plusieurs comités gouvernementaux et internationaux, notamment le Conseil permanent de la jeunesse du Québec, le Sénat de l’Université du Québec à Montréal ainsi que le Comité consultatif économique et industriel auprès de l’OCDE. Mme Lagacé détient un baccalauréat en psychosociologie de la Communication de l’UQAM, une attestation en gestion de HEC Montréal, une formation en Éco-Communication et un micro-programme en environnement-Développement Durable de l’Université de Sherbrooke.

En plus d’être bénévole à la Fondation du Maire de Montréal pour la jeunesse, elle a reçu en 2013 la médaille du Jubilé de diamant de la Reine Elizabeth II. Elle a également été lauréate 2012 au concours Créateurs d’Avenir et finaliste 2011 au RBC Woman Canadian Entrepreneur Awards. Mme Lagacé est membre de l’Ordre des administrateurs agréés.

Retour au menu