Quantification

A pioneer in the provision of quantification of greenhouse gas emissions in Canada, National Ecocredit was one of the first companies to realize and record GHG emissions and GHG emission reductions projects.

To date, National Ecocredit has made more than a hundred quantifications of GHG emissions and reductions on behalf of clients in the areas of transport, waste management, real estate and agriculture.

We have entered an era where the economy of the future will be low-emission. The reduction of GHG emissions is a challenge and a collective responsibility that companies must meet. The professional team of National Ecocredit has developed solutions to optimize the process of gathering information to identify the sources and the amount of emissions produced by different industrial activities and adapt to new realities.

Simple approach and affordable


Since 2005, National Ecocredit has positioned itself as an experienced consultant and has helped many companies to take advantage of opportunities in the carbon market. Through an integrated and affordable approach, National Ecocredit allows many organizations to meet their regulatory obligations or receive income from the sale of carbon credits.

Our approach is much appreciated by our clients from both private and public sectors. We offer a “turnkey” service from the quantification of emissions or GHG reductions, through to the support during the process of validation / verification to register the project.

Services offered


♦ Quantification of GHG emissions

Regulated Market

» Implementation of GHG emissions according to the criteria established by the federal and provincial governments

» Quantification of early reduction credits

» Administration and recording of mandatory reporting

Voluntary market

» Conducting an assessment of GHG emissions in relation to recognized international standards:

» ISO 14064

» GHG Protocol

» Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)

» Carbon Disclosure Project

♦ Quantification of GHG reductions

Regulated Market

  1. Cap and trade system for GHGs –
    1. early reduction credits (Quebec);
    2. offsets;
  2. California’s Global Warming Solutions Act (AB32) –
    1. Early actions;
    2. Carbon offsets
  3. Clean Development Mechanism

Voluntary market

  1. ISO 14 064
  2. Verified Carbon Standard (VCS)
  3. Climate Action Reserve

Case studies


Back to menu

Quantification

Pionnière en matière de prestation de services de quantification de gaz à effet de serre au Canada, National Écocrédit a été l’une des premières firmes à réaliser et enregistrer des bilans d’émissions ainsi que des projets de réductions de GES.

À ce jour, National Écocrédit a réalisé plus d’une centaine de quantifications des émissions et des réductions de GES pour le compte de clients dans les secteurs du transport, de la gestion des matières résiduelles, de l’immobilier et de l’agriculture.

Nous sommes entrés dans une ère où l’économie de demain sera à faible émission de GES. La réduction des émissions des GES est un défi et une responsabilité collective auxquels les entreprises doivent répondre. L’équipe de professionnels de National Écocrédit a su développer des solutions afin d’optimiser le processus de collecte d’informations afin de connaître les sources et la quantité d’émissions que produisent les différentes activités industrielles et ainsi s’adapter aux nouvelles réalités.

Une approche simple et abordable


Depuis 2005, National Écocrédit s’est positionnée comme une conseillère aguerrie et a aidé plusieurs entreprises à tirer profit des débouchés qu’offre le marché du carbone. Grâce à une approche intégrée et abordable, National Écocrédit permet à de nombreuses organisations de respecter leurs obligations réglementaires ou de percevoir des revenus provenant de la vente des crédits de carbone.

Notre approche est appréciée autant de nos clients des secteurs privés que public. Nous offrons un service « clé en main » allant de la quantification des émissions ou des réductions de GES, en passant par l’accompagnement pendant le processus de validation/vérification jusqu’à l’enregistrement du projet.

Services offerts 


♦ Quantification des émissions de GES

Marché réglementé

» Réalisation du bilan d’émissions de GES selon les critères établis par les gouvernements provincial et fédéral

» Quantification des crédits pour réduction hâtive

» Administration et enregistrement de la déclaration obligatoire

Marché volontaire

» Réalisation d’un bilan d’émission de GES en regard des standards internationaux reconnus :

» ISO 14064

» GHG Protocol

» Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)

» Carbon Disclosure Project

♦ Quantification des réductions de GES

Marché réglementé

  1. Système de plafonnement et d’échange de droits d’émission de GES –
    1. crédits pour réduction hâtive (Québec);
    2. crédits compensatoires;
  2. California’s Global Warming Solutions Act (AB32) –
    1. Early actions;
    2. Carbon offsets
  3. Mécanisme du développement propre

Marché volontaire

  1. ISO 14 064
  2. Verified Carbon Standard (VCS)
  3. Climate Action Reserve

Voir des exemples de projets


Retour au menu