ic2e

Several years of rich experience in GHG quantification and climate finance allowed National Ecocredit to develop a specialized expertise in several areas related to the management of carbon assets. In order to transfer the knowledge and training to companies representatives, National Ecocredit joined the Shawinigan College and the National Centre in Electrochemistry and Environmental Technologies to create the Institute for Carbon and Energy Efficiency (IC2E). This institute is dedicated to the training of practitioners in carbon management. Professionals at National Ecocredit also act as trainers at IC2E and give classes in the areas of evaluation of carbon assets, brokerage and trading, portfolio management, overseeing the process of quantification and verification as well as accounting and taxation of carbon assets.
Carbon credits constitute a new category of asset. In the coming years, it will be a liability or an asset for many organizations. Indeed, the Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment, Wildlife and Parks (MDDEFP) has determined that the Quebec market will be of 2.4 billion Canadian dollars in 2020. Executives and managers must therefore acquire specific skills to be able to respond to the new dynamics.

Training adapted to the reality of today’s managers


To allow the greatest number of managers to take part in training, National Ecocredit and IC2E offer online training. IC2E offers the program entitled “training for carbon manager” of 250 hours leading to the professional designation of “CCO-Chief Carbon Officer.” Specialized short courses are also offered in companies and for sectoral and professional associations.

IC2E - marché du carbone

To see Dépliant-IC2E-2013

Services offered


  • Trainings available
  • Introduction to Carbon Markets
  • Development and negotiation of a contract of sale and purchase of carbon
  • Administration of transactions and records
  • Evaluation of environmental assets
  • taxation of transactions
  • Bonds, guarantees and insurance

Formats of the Training


The training may be given in several forms: 

  • Formula “lunch and learn”
  • Conference (1 hour, half-day, full day)
  • Luncheon
  • Webinar
  • Seminar

Training can be provided on site or through interactive platforms.

Back to menu

ic2e

Riche de plusieurs années d’expérience en quantification des GES et finance climatique, National Écocrédit a développé une expertise pointue dans plusieurs domaines reliés à la gestion des actifs de carbone. Dans une optique de transfert du savoir et de la formation des cadres en exercice, National Écocrédit s’est associée au Collège de Shawinigan et au Centre National en Électrochimie et en Technologies Environnementales pour créer l’Institut du carbone et de l’efficacité énergétique (IC2E). Cet institut est dédié à la formation de praticiens en gestion du carbone. Des professionnels de National Écocrédit font partie des formateurs de l’IC2E et dispensent des cours dans les domaines de l’évaluation des actifs de carbone, courtage et négociation, gestion de portefeuille, supervision du processus de quantification et de vérification ainsi que comptabilité et fiscalité des actifs de carbone.

Le carbone est une nouvelle classe d’actifs. Dans les années à venir, il constituera un passif ou un actif pour plusieurs organisations. En effet, le Ministère de développement durable, environnement, faune et parcs (MDDEFP) prévoit une valeur du marché québécois de 2,4 milliards de dollars canadiens d’ici 2020.  Les cadres supérieurs et gestionnaires doivent donc acquérir des compétences spécifiques afin d’être habilités à répondre à la nouvelle dynamique.

Une formation adaptée à la réalité des gestionnaires

d’aujourd’hui


Afin de permettre au plus grand nombre de gestionnaires de prendre part aux formations, National Écocrédit et l’IC2E offrent des formations en ligne. L’IC2E offre le programme intitulé « formation gestionnaire de carbone » d’une durée de 250 heures menant à la désignation professionnelle : « CCO-Chief Carbon Officer ». Des formations spécialisées de courte durée sont aussi offertes en entreprises et pour les organismes sectoriels et professionnels.

IC2E - marché du carbone

Pour voir le Dépliant-IC2E-2013

Services offerts


  • Formations disponibles
  • Initiation aux marchés du carbone
  • Élaboration et négociation d’un contrat de vente et d’achats de carbone
  • Administration des transactions et des registres
  • Évaluation des actifs environnementaux
  • Fiscalisation des transactions
  • Cautionnement, garantie et assurances

Les formats


Les formations peuvent être dispensées selon plusieurs formules reconnues dans le marché :

  • Formule « lunch and learn »
  • Conférence (1 heure, une demi-journée, une journée)
  • Déjeuner-causerie
  • Webinar
  • Séminaire
  • Les formations peuvent être dispensées sur place ou sur plateforme interactive par l’entremise des  plates-formes interactives.

Retour au menu