Energy Conservation Credits

Energy conservation can result in increased financial capital, environmental quality, national security, personal security and human comfort. Energy consumers choose to conserve energy in order to reduce energy costs and promote economic sustainability. Industrial and commercial users can modify their consumption habits in order to promote more efficient consumption and to maximize their profits.

Energy Conservation

Energy conservation refers to efforts made to reduce energy consumption. Energy conservation can be achieved through increased efficient energy use, in conjunction with decreased energy consumption and/or reduced consumption from conventional energy sources.

Energy conservation can result in increased financial capital, environmental quality, national security, personal security and human comfort. Energy consumers choose to conserve energy in order to reduce energy costs and promote economic sustainability. Industrial and commercial users can modify their consumption habits in order to promote more efficient consumption and to maximize their profits.

Energy conservation may also reduce the consumption of brown energy – energy generated through fossil fuel – and therefore contributes to the fight against climate change.

efficacité énergétique

La conservation de l’énergie peut accroître notre capital financier, la qualité de notre environnement, la sécurité nationale et celle des particuliers, ainsi que notre confort. Les particuliers économisent l’énergie afin de réduire leurs coûts de consommation et de favoriser la durabilité économique. Les entreprises et les commerces, quant à eux, modifient leurs habitudes de consommation dans un but d’efficience et de maximisation des profits.

La conservation de l’énergie

L’efficacité énergétique désigne les efforts déployés pour réduire la consommation d’énergie, que ce soit par une utilisation plus efficace ou une diminution de la consommation énergétique ou par une utilisation réduite des sources d’énergie conventionnelles.

L’efficacité énergétique peut accroître notre capital financier, la qualité de notre environnement, la sécurité nationale et celle des particuliers, ainsi que notre confort. Les particuliers économisent l’énergie afin de réduire leurs coûts de consommation et de favoriser la durabilité économique. Les entreprises et les commerces, quant à eux, modifient leurs habitudes de consommation dans un but d’efficience et de maximisation des profits.

Les économies d’énergie permettent de réduire la consommation d’énergie polluante – produite à partir de combustibles fossiles – et de ce fait de contribuer à la lutte contre les changements climatiques.

efficacité énergétique